Capital Improvement Advisory Committee

About Capital Improvement Advisory Committee

This committee has five (5) regular members appointed to two-year terms and one (1) alternate member appointed annually. At least two (2) members of the Committee shall be representatives of the real estate, development, or building industries who are not employees or officials of a political subdivision or governmental entity. If the Texas Local Government Code Chapter 395 impact fee is to be applied to the extraterritorial jurisdiction of the City, one member of the Committee must be a representative from the area where the impact fee will be applied. This commission shall meet as needed at 7:00 p.m.